Photography Out Of The Blue

Where are the Children?

3 Comments

Look around you, do you notice the face that’s missing? Look into the eyes of the adults around you, do you see a parent who longs for the child that they will never get to hold?

Do you know that every year in the United States Alone 1,610,000 {1 million six hundred and ten thousand} children are “missing”?

1.31 million are killed by their mothers before they ever even get to take their first breath, 300,000 are bought and sold in the human slave trade.

United States Of America

–>The global market of child trafficking at over  $12 billion a year with over 1.2 million child victims.  UNICEF

–>Nearly half of all pregnancies among American women are unintended, and 4 in 10 of these are terminated by abortion. 22% of all pregnancies end in abortion.

–>At least half of all American women will face an unintended pregnancy by age 45 and, at current rates; about one-third will have had an abortion.

–>Fifty percent of U.S. women obtaining abortion are younger than 25

–>Women who obtain abortion represent every religious affiliation. 43% of women obtaining abortion identify themselves as Protestant, and 27% as Catholic; and 13% of abortion patients describe themselves as born-again or Evangelical Christians.

–> From 1973 through 2008, nearly 50 million legal abortions occurred.[2]

WORLDWIDE

Number of abortions per year: Approximately 42 Million

Number of children bought and sold in the sex trade/slave trade: Approximately 1.2 million

I didn’t write today to go over and over statistics, many of you have heard them already. and I’m not here to rant about the evilness of people…I want to re-break your heart for what is happening in our nation and across the world. To re-awaken in your heart a love for the “least of these” that doesn’t rely on words alone but action as well.

I have prayed, cried and agonized over this post and what I am going to ask of you, I have prayed for God’s guidance and grace, I have cried over the lives killed and abused, I have agonized over the sorrow and lostness of those who would take the innocent lives that God loves and destroy them, whether for monetary gain, selfish greed, scared ignorance or political conviction it makes no difference…a life has been lost.

Matthew 19:14

But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven.

I’m not asking for money or for you to feel bad for a moment and then go right back to life as before. I am asking for something far more personal, precious and priceless.

A National Day of Fasting and Praying for All the “Lost” Children

I’m calling for all of my brothers and sisters to join me in Spirit and in Truth on the

 17th day of NOVEMBER in the year of our LORD 2012

 to fast and pray, not for the children alone but also for the Mother’s who gave them up, the doctors who killed them, the culture that accepts and encourages the murder of innocents, the traffickers who exploit them, the men and women who abuse them, thoe who turn a blind eye. Pray for the forgiveness of our Nation and for the souls across the world that God so desires to claim as His own. Pray from your heart and let God break it and make you aware of His great love for His children.

Matthew 26:40~41

40 And he cometh unto the disciples, and findeth them asleep, and saith unto Peter, What, could ye not watch with me one hour? 41 Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Please read this quote from Dr. Pendergraft taken from his website Latetermabortion where you can read all he has to say if you wish.

“We now live in a climate where physicians are legitimately intimidated and fearful of terminating even medically indicated abortions in late term because of the anti-abortion political positions maintained by the hospitals they may work in, along with the anti-abortion opinions now permeating hospital and medical boards, the legislature and our legal systems.

I am a highly trained Board Certified Ob/Gyn and completed a two year fellowship in Maternal-Fetal Medicine. I have been performing pregnancy terminations for 25 years and I have helped thousands of women in late second trimester and late term pregnancies in need of an abortion. I have been subjected to numerous false criticisms, allegations and convictions. I have encountered enormous obstacles, have spent and continue to spend endless amounts of time and incalculable funds on legal defense. I have endured threats against my life and face daunting obstructions of one form or another on a daily basis. I do this because I believe so strongly in a women’s right to choose, and particularly for those who must face fetal abnormalities in the late second or third trimester of pregnancy. When I state that I can understand why physicians do not want to take the risk of helping  those patients, I can say that I understand why.

Yet, I stand strong, committed, and even more dedicated to providing safe, compassionate, therapeutic termination of pregnancy procedures in a considerate and respectful manner. LateTermAbortion.net strives to provide professional and courteous services to women, their partners, and their families who are considering the decision to end their pregnancies for fetal or maternal reasons.”

the reason that I wanted you to read this quote is because I wanted you to see how violence is viewed, I don’t condone any behavior that is NOT Christ like and glorifying to God, and name calling, harassment and violence is not how Truth is conveyed if its acceptance is desired. I also wished for you to see the strong conviction and feeling that he is in the right, violence won’t change his heart only the love and truth of God can break through the lies that he knows and change his heart and soul for good. How is God’s love and truth made real in a life that we have never even met and probably never will? PRAYER! 

This is a call and a time to PRAY and spend time on our knees before God! If you are sincere and truly hungry to understand God’s heart and to stand in the gap for those unable to do so for themselves then I firmly believe that God will make it very clear to you how He would have you get involved.

Deuteronomy 30:15-1915 See, I have set before thee this day life and good, and death and evil; 16 In that I command thee this day to love the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply: and the LORD thy God shall bless thee in the land whither thou goest to possess it. 17 But if thine heart turn away, so that thou wilt not hear, but shalt be drawn away, and worship other gods, and serve them; 18 I denounce unto you this day, that ye shall surely perish, and that ye shall not prolong your days upon the land, whither thou passest over Jordan to go to possess it. 19 I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live:

When our country was young anytime a great crisis arose the people were called upon to fast and to pray that God would have mercy and spare them. Now is such a time. Will we fall to our knees repent of our sins and the sins of our nation and once again seek God’s face? I hope and pray that it will be so.

I know that there are some who say that they cannot do a full fast, then talk to God and ask what you can give up other than food…how about the tv or the internet. Why not spend the time that you would’ve spent in front of a screen and spend it in front of God’s throne instead? For those that can though I do urge you to fast completely and sincerely set the 17th of November aside in order to seek God.

Links you may find helpful if you want more information on how to get deeper involved or for more detailed information on how to pray:

Save the Storks

Street Grace

SCTNOW

sincerely look forward to “meeting” with you in prayer, for “where two or more are gathered, there shall My Spirit be.”

Blessings,

Katelynn

Author: photography out of the blue

I'm just a girl new to the world of photography trying to learn all I can! I like to work, build, create, cook, laugh, draw and am famous for having to many projects going all at one time! I'm still trying to figure out where I fit and what God wants from me...other than being me.

3 thoughts on “Where are the Children?

  1. Count me in. I wholeheartly agree with you. I will fast on this day and pray. I will start praying now. Laurie Lauer

  2. You can count me in! My heart is flooded for this cause!
    Mom

  3. God has given you special talents and abilities! You can count me in, too. Carol P.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

