Photography Out Of The Blue

The Sound Of Silence ~*

Leave a comment

 

 

As the silence surrounds you stop and listen to the sound,

The sound of your heart beat as it goes “thump-thump” instead of “pound-pound”.

Listen to the stars as they sing praises to the Most High King.

Listen to God calling you allow your soul to take wing.

Every day there must be time to sit in silence, to reflect and pray,

How else will you find the courage and conviction to face the day?

We are called to, “Be still and know that I Am God.”

Yet so often we shun the silenceas on our path we trod.

We fill our life with noiseso loud we cannot think,

We hear only the sound of moneyas it goes, “clink-clink-clink.”

No wonder so many people don’t know who they truly are inside…

They never learned to listen but rather they learned to hide.

 

Blessings,

Katelynn

 

Author: photography out of the blue

I'm just a girl new to the world of photography trying to learn all I can! I like to work, build, create, cook, laugh, draw and am famous for having to many projects going all at one time! I'm still trying to figure out where I fit and what God wants from me...other than being me.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

