Photography Out Of The Blue

I Am Rosemary’s Grandaughter ~*

Leave a comment

She’s the hub of our world, the center of our family circle;

With a smile like a light and a laugh more like a chuckle.

She always worked hard for herself…but mainly for us ~ her loves,

Watching out for our lives and our souls as if we were frail doves.

She has been there always strong and steady, though never silent nor still,

Standing for truth and speaking it clearly making us, her pain, to feel.

Though we didn’t always agree or see eye to eye,

She was always loving and there to hold us when we cry.

Now you are gone and it’s our turn to step up and be strong,

To put aside our differences, think of others and forgive all wrong.

To love Jesus Christ first, others second and ourselves last,

To look to the future, remember the good and learn from the past.

Goodbye Grandma Rosemary, you were my Grandma but you were also my friend,

And now I look to heaven and thank God for your life and a prayer I send.

You will always be a part of my life, as the clay bears the marks of the potter,

Because I know who I am…I am Rosemary’s Grandaughter.

Blessings,

Katelynn

Author: photography out of the blue

I'm just a girl new to the world of photography trying to learn all I can! I like to work, build, create, cook, laugh, draw and am famous for having to many projects going all at one time! I'm still trying to figure out where I fit and what God wants from me...other than being me.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

