Photography Out Of The Blue

Do You Hear Angels?

Leave a comment

129

As you lie there so quiet, here at the end of your days, I watch as your breath comes labored and slow.
See the restless turn of your head and it makes me wonder, if the time for you is now.

And as I gaze with love at you my dear, I want to know…

Do you hear angels? Are you stopping to listen, to hear sweet praises sung to the King of kings.
Do you hear whispers? Are they calling you homeward? Home where there won’t be pain no more.
Do you hear angels?

I whisper that I love you and kiss your wrinkled brow. Your eyes are closed and you don’t hear my voice. Your body may be here in this room, your heart may beat and your lungs may breath, but your eyes see someone else.

And now as I try to say goodbye, I want to know…

Do you see Jesus? Is He holding your hand? Bidding you go and leave this crazy world behind.
Do you hear God’s voice, is He telling you “well done.”? That now your race it is done.
Do you see Jesus?

It’s time for me to let you go, to say goodbye, but I don’t know how. How do I let go of you, when you were one who chose to love me so long ago?
You had this joy in the Lord, that you shared wherever you went.

And now as you leave to go where your joy will be full, I want you to know…

When you hear angels, praise God with them. Don’t stop to hear the breaking of our hearts.
When you see Jesus, run straight to Him. Don’t think about this world you’ll leave behind.
Don’t worry about us you raised us right…

When you hear angels.

???????????????????????????????

Arilee Pearl {Lockhart} Harford

Saw Jesus on:

September the sixth in the year of our Lord two thousand thirteen

Blessings,                                                                                                                                                               Katelynn

 

Author: photography out of the blue

I'm just a girl new to the world of photography trying to learn all I can! I like to work, build, create, cook, laugh, draw and am famous for having to many projects going all at one time! I'm still trying to figure out where I fit and what God wants from me...other than being me.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

